Planned Maintenance
& Closures

At Blackpool Pleasure Beach from time to time some rides require routine maintenance which puts them out of normal operation. Where possible, we will always inform you of such closures so you can be sure to visit us when all your favorite rides are available.

ALPINE RALLYE & THOMPSON CAROUSEL

The Alpine Rallye and Thompson Carousel are closed from Tuesday 3rd May through Friday 6th May 2022.

Grand National

Ongoing engineering work has unfortunately delayed the reopening of the Grand National. It is now planned to reopen Easter 2022.

AVATAR AIRBENDER

Avatar Airbender is currently closed for maintenance.

Grand National

The Grand National will open from 12pm mid-week. Except on the below dates in which it will be closed for planned maintenance.

  • Wednesday 7th September
  • Thursday 8th September
  • Wednesday 14th September
  • Thursday 15th September

Big Dipper

The Big Dipper will be closed for planned maintenance on the below dates.

  • Wednesday 21st September
  • Thursday 22nd September
  • Monday 26th September
  • Tuesday 27th September
  • Wednesday 28th September
  • Thursday 29th September

Nickelodeon Streak

The Nickelodeon Streak will be closed for planned maintenance on the below dates.

  • Monday 3rd October
  • Tuesday 4th October
  • Wednesday 5th October
  • Thursday 6th October
  • Monday 10th October
  • Tuesday 11th October
  • Wednesday 12th October
  • Thursday 13th October

Ice Blast

Is currently closed for maintenance.

Thompson Carousel

Is currently closed mid-week.

Alpine Rallye

Is currently closed mid-week.

IMpossible

will be closed from Wednesday 21st September.

Grand Prix

Grand Prix will open from 12pm mid-week.

ENSO

Throughout peak periods ENSO will be available everyday for a limited amount of hours. An app notification will be sent out on each day with the days availability.

Valhalla

Valhalla is currently closed for re-imagining.