Book now
  • Grotto Only - 23rd November - 10:30am - 4:00pm
  • Grotto Only - 24th November - 10:30am - 4:00pm
Walk the Big One
Walk the lift hill of one of the world's tallest rollercoasters. An escorted climb to the 235ft summit of the Big One.
Coming to our venue
03 Apr 2020 - 09 Oct 2020
6:00pm,7:00pm
Tickets from
£55 per person

Prices:

Standard ticket: £55.00

2020 Dates and times:

Friday 3rd April 2020
6pm – 2 places available
7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 24th April 2020
6pm – SOLD OUT

7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 4 places available
Friday 1st May 2020
6pm – 1 places available
7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 15th May 2020
6pm – 6 places available
7pm – 6 places available
Friday 5th June 2020
6pm – 2 places available
7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 19th June 2020
6pm – 5 places available
7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 3rd July 2020
6pm – 6 places available
7pm – 6 places available
Friday 10th July 2020
6pm – 3 places available
7pm – 2 places available
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 18th September 2020
6pm – 6 places available
7pm – 4 places available
Friday 25th September2020
6pm – SOLD OUT

7pm – SOLD OUT
8pm – 6 places available
Friday 2nd October 2020
6pm – 5 places available
7pm – 6 places available
Friday 9th October 2020
6pm – 6 places available
7pm – 6 places available

Here's what you need to know

On the day of your climb

  • On arrival please meet at the Big Blue Hotel reception
  • Car parking is available at the Big Blue Hotel car park for £5.00
  • Please bring your booking reference
  • Allow 90 minutes for the full experience
  • You can bring 2 spectators free of charge
  • Harnesses and protective clothing will be provided; sensible shoes or boots must be worn
  • Enjoy the incredible views from the UK’s tallest rollercoaster!

If you have any problems ahead of arriving please contact the Big Blue Hotel on 0871 222 4000.

Max 6 walkers per climb. Minimum age 12. Minimum height 1.32m. Terms and conditions apply.

Other Events

See what other fantastic events we have to offer!